Fast Wednesdays: February 15, 2017 — The Greatest Gift is Love

Greetings Beloved!

Today, the day after Valentine’s Day, I just want to remind you that God Loves You and is the ULTIMATE Valentine. He is the one who will never leave you nor forsake you and is the same: yesterday, today and forevermore. I recall many disappointing and painful Valentine Days, as well as a few joyful ones, until I put my trust (and love) fully into God. Therefore, I am sharing with you some a song, prayer and scriptures on God’s Love (The Greatest Gift) for us to meditate on today.

Also, its time we break the myth of “Once Upon a Time” and the Fairy Tale endings … Did we look for and find our soul mate (destiny) or our sole mate (grows in love)?

Reality, there is no such thing as a perfect marriage (for you who are married) or relationship (for singles and others), sad to say.

Challenge: Find someone to show grace to and give unconditional love today.You’ll be surprised … let us know how it works out.

SONG:

Whitney Houston – “I Look To You”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Pze_mdbOK8
“The Greatest Love of All”
https://www.google.com/search?q=i+found+the+greatest+love+of+all&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

“I Love the Lord”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mWcaIozplY

PRAYER (To See Yourself As God Sees You):

Lord, I choose to meditate on things that are true. I loose myself from all falsehood. I believe the truth of Your Word. By the power of God I uproot every lie and deception planted in my mind. Holy Spirit, let the truth of Your Word arise in my heart.

“How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them (Psalm 139:17). Lord, I believe Your thoughts toward me are great. I’m always on Your mind. I believe that Your thoughts toward me are good and not evil.

As Isaiah 62:5 says, I believe You rejoice over me as Your creation. I am made in Your image. I bring You glory when I do Your will in the earth.

Lord, I have felt like You’ve forgotten or rejected me as a woman. I believe You love me, and I receive Your love. I loose myself from father rejection. I am not forgotten, cast aside, or thrown away. I receive the spirit of adoption, and I cry Abba, Father. I repent of these thoughts. I believe my name is written on the palm of Your hand.

Lord, open my spiritual ears to hear the songs You are singing over me (Zeph. 3:17). I choose to rest in Your love. I will no longer strive to be accepted. Don’t stop filling me with Your love.

(Prayer by Michelle McClain-Walters, Author of The Deborah Anointing).

SCRIPTURES:
John 3:16 English Standard Version (ESV) For God So Loved the World 16 “For God so loved the world,[a] that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.Ephesians 4:2

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.1 Corinthians 13:4-5

Do everything in love.1 Corinthians 16:14

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.1 Peter 4:8

Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for whoever loves others has fulfilled the law.Romans 13:8

Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.Romans 12:9

The Link below is to 97 Scriptures on Love (a few included above):
https://dailyverses.net/love

Love, Joy and Peace,

Debra J. Ellis

Reminder AND/OR for those of you just joining us either by contacting me or I personally added you: The  purpose of Fast Wednesdays is to draw near to God on this specific day of the week fasting and praying in whatever manner the Holy Spirit is leading you as sisters in Christ…some have fasted from social media, coffee, or observed a traditional fast with no eating from sunrise to sunset with only liquids for the day, no deserts, etc. I know many of us for various reasons participate every week but in different manners. This has still been beneficial and the sisterhood continues to grow!

The key ingredient is that we are doing this together as sisters, of all ages, in the Lord both chronologically and spiritually in accordance to: A God-Filled Life Titus 2:3-5 “Guide older women into lives of reverence so they end up as neither gossips nor drunks, but models of goodness. By looking at them, the younger women will know how to love their husbands and children, be virtuous and pure, keep a good house, be good wives. We don’t want anyone looking down on God’s Message because of their behavior.”
Note: Please share Fast Wednesdays with your friends and/or send me names to add to the distribution list. For now, I will post in three places: email (djf52055@gmail.com), Facebook (Debra Fuller Ellis) and blog https://fastwednesdays.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

