Fast Wednesday: Week of October 19, 2016 — “Top Ten Things Aunt Patricia Ann Fuller Elliott Taught Me”

Greetings Beloved …

Yesterday, October 20, 2016 my Aunt Pat, “Trish Ann,” transitioned from life to death. She was 69 years young, if I got it right! She was my aunt, friend, therapist, babysitter, counselor, life coach, confidant, teacher, role model, the wind beneath my wings, and the list goes on. I spoke to her the night before she passed and she told me she loves me and I told her I Love her More…

This week’s Fast Wednesday is in memory of her … not sure if you all know my story but for those of you who do not … I was a mother at 17. Many in my family, then proceeded to tell me and anyone who listened how I would never amount to anything. I was going to have five children and end up on welfare. Aunt Pat, Aunt Liz and others, knew better. When I brought my baby home from the hospital, my Aunt Liz, Aunt Pat’s sister who looked like her twin, babysat so I could finish high school and adored and loved on my baby girl greatly. Once I finished high school, I went to live with Aunt Pat, at 18, and we helped one another. Anyone who came in my life and was important had to pass her “humble inspection.”

Thank God for the Aunt Pats (Trish Anns), the Aunt Lizs and all the others who helped, of the world. My story is now one of Destiny Delayed but not Denied!

My prayers, tears and condolences go out to her immediate family: Uncle Grady, Garrick (Mary), Erroll Brent and Douglas (Carrie), her three grandsons, and to my dad, her brother, as well as uncles Eric, Frank and Oliver and the rest of our family!

Top 10 Things Aunt Patricia Ann Elliott Taught Me (Not Necessarily in Order):

  1. Love God – with all your heart, soul, mind and body!
  2. Forgive others – with life lessons on how, when, who, what, where.
  3. #FamilyFirst…
  4. How to Laugh – Deep and Loud.
  5. Southern Hospitality
  6. Have a “welcoming, warm” kitchen in your home (she loved having RED items in hers).
  7. Sign cards, letters, closings, etc with “love always” – and mean it – unconditionally.
  8. How to “scratch” her head!
  9. Love music – I am dedicating the following song to her. And, yes, I believe she’s teaching ANGELS how to love…
  10. Love for reading – we became prolific readers together. I loved when she worked at the library because I felt she was getting to experience some of her passion. We would discuss good books for hours. The quote in the picture further below is one we shared in spirit by Eleanor Roosevelt.


SCRIPTURE:

Psalm 30:5b
King James Version (KJV)  … weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

Revelation 21:4 KJV  And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
Revelation 22:1 And he shewed me a pure river of water of life, clear as crystal, proceeding out of the throne of God and of the Lamb.


SONG:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2K8O-78Tw0&sns=gp
Commentary: This is a sad, yet in loving memory of song, by the Spinners. The meaning of the song is about the death of his mother and how things were great back in the day and how his love for her continues on. The greatest line of all in this song was ‘it’s funny how no money can turn your life around”. We all have our “Sadie” in our lives mother, grandmother,aunt,sister e.t.c please treat her right and find a way to tell her you love her…

PRAYER:
The Lord’s Prayer
Our Father, which art in heaven,
Hallowed be thy Name.
Thy Kingdom come.
Thy will be done in earth,
As it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread.
And forgive us our trespasses,
As we forgive them that trespass against us.
And lead us not into temptation,
But deliver us from evil.
For thine is the kingdom,
The power, and the glory,
For ever and ever.
Amen.
Love Always… 

Debra J. Fuller Ellis

Reminder AND/OR for those of you just joining us:

The purpose of Fast Wednesdays is to draw near to God on this specific day of the week fasting and praying in whatever manner the Holy Spirit is leading you as sisters (and some brothers) in Christ…some have fasted from social media, coffee, or observed a traditional fast with no eating from sunrise to sunset with only liquids for the day, no deserts, etc. I know many of us, for various reasons, participate every week but in different manners. This has still been beneficial and the blog continues to grow!

The key ingredient is that we are doing this together as sisters, of all ages, in the Lord, both chronologically and spiritually in accordance to: A God-Filled Life Titus 2:3-5 “Guide older women into lives of reverence so they end up as neither gossips nor drunks, but models of goodness. By looking at them, the younger women will know how to love their husbands and children, be virtuous and pure, keep a good house, be good wives. We don’t want anyone looking down on God’s Message because of their behavior.”  Note: Please share Fast Wednesdays with your friends and/or send me names to add to the distribution list. For now, I will post in three places: email (djf52055@gmail.com), Facebook (Debra Fuller Ellis) and blog in Word Press: https://fastwednesdays.wordpress.com

 eleanorroosevelt385439
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

