Fast Wednesdays: Week of November 11, 2015 – #PrisonersofPraise

THANKS BE TO GOD FOR OUR VETERANS … bless those in my circle especially sister and two brothers, niece, uncles, cousins, and other family, friends, church members, co-workers, community, etc., ALL, who have and are still serving so committed … you are a blessing!

Greetings Beloved!

A sweet spirit of PRAISE has come to visit!!!

I have been so “heavy” lately with all of my commitments with work, family and other responsibilities and with my prayers for some of the crazy things we see going on in our world today that I felt as though as I was just dragging myself around, barely making it and not realizing I needed some fuel! Today’s fuel, for me, comes from PRAISING! So, lets worship and praise as we meditate and participate in Fast Wednesday this week … we know, actually, its just another weapon we have in our arsenal for “spiritual warfare!”

Let the PRAISING begin!

SCRIPTURE(S):

Isaiah 43:21 – This people I have formed for Myself; They shall declare My praise.
1 Peter 2:9 – You are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.
Hebrews 13:15 – Therefore let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to his name (WOW, me Debra, sometimes praise does feel like QUITE a sacrifice, would y’all agree)?
Psalm 47:1, 6, 7 – Oh, clap your hands, all you peoples! Shout to God with the voice of triumph! Sing praises to God, sing praises! Sing praises to our King, sing praises! For God is the King of all the earth; Sing praises with understanding.
Psalm 147:1 – Praise the Lord! For it is good to sing praises to our God; For it is pleasant, and praise is beautiful.
2 Samuel 22:4 – I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised; so shall I be saved from my enemies (this is me again, Debra, WHOA)!
Psalm 34:1 – I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
Psalm 48:1 – Great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, in his holy mountain.
Psalm 50:23 – Whoever offers praise glorifies Me; and to him who orders his conduct aright I will show the salvation of God.
Psalm 107:8 – Oh, that men would give thanks to the Lord for his goodness, and for His wonderful works to the children of men!
Psalm 63:3-5 – Because Your lovingkindness is better than life, My lips shall praise You. Thus will I bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name. My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness, And my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips.
Psalm 71:8,14 – Let my mouth be filled with Your praise And with Your glory all the day. But I will hope continually, And will raise You yet more and more.
Psalm 92:1 – It is good to give thanks to the Lord, And to sing praises to Your name, O Most High.
Psalm 96:4 – The Lord is great and greatly to be praised; He is feared above all gods. (Me again, Debra, HALLELUJAH)!
Acts 16:25 – At midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the prisoners were listening to them …

#PrisonersofPraise

SONG(S):

Hezekiah Walker “Every Praise” (This song gets just about EVERYONE I ever saw moving)
https://www.google.com/search?q=hezekiah+walker+every+praise&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

William Murphy “Praise is What I Do”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIPKnj-0Czw

Hillsong United “Even When it Hurts (Praise Song) Official Lyric Video
#PrisonersofPraise

Prayer:

Dear Lord, may the fruit of our lips be full of praise to you and let us even give a shout out of praise to someone today who blesses us continually; may we encourage our spouses, children, parents, brothers and sisters, uncles and aunties, cousins, coworkers, each other with a praise so that they know we do not take them for granted and that we realize that it is because of God’s goodness to them they have been good to us; may we cast every burden on you and pick up the uplifting, freeing sweet spirit of praise so that you will get all the glory, honor and praise. Amen.

#PrisonersofPraise

Love, Joy and Peace, 
Debra J. Ellis

Reminder AND/OR for those of you just joining us: The purpose of Fast Wednesdays is to draw near to God on this specific day of the week fasting and praying in whatever manner the Holy Spirit is leading you as sisters (and some brothers) in Christ…some have fasted from social media, coffee, or observed a traditional fast with no eating from sunrise to sunset with only liquids for the day, no deserts, etc. I know many of us, for various reasons, participate every week but in different manners. This has still been beneficial and the blog continues to grow!

The key ingredient is that we are doing this together as sisters, of all ages, in the Lord, both chronologically and spiritually in accordance to: A God-Filled Life Titus 2:3-5 “Guide older women into lives of reverence so they end up as neither gossips nor drunks, but models of goodness. By looking at them, the younger women will know how to love their husbands and children, be virtuous and pure, keep a good house, be good wives. We don’t want anyone looking down on God’s Message because of their behavior.”  Note: Please share Fast Wednesdays with your friends and/or send me names to add to the distribution list. For now, I will post in three places: email (djf52055@gmail.com), Facebook (Debra Fuller Ellis) and blog in Word Press: https://fastwednesdays.wordpress.com/

veterans_day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

