Fast Wednesdays March 6, 13 and 20, 2013 — Be Still and Know He is GOD through Grace, Peace and Joy (CONTINUED)

Greetings!

As we meditate and ponder on being still and knowing GOD, I received quite a bit of feedback and here’s three of them…our group is Ecumenical and that means inclusive and respectful of various faiths and being interactive nevertheless!

I promise not to be too long this week so we can continue to cut out the noise and listen for God in our time with him!

Here we go:
********************************

1. Hey Girl, Thank you so much for preserving and continuing this uniting! I really appreciate the Prayer Request section….it allows us all to help each other.  Prayer Request:Lamonda – for doors to open, new beginnings full of bountiful blessings!!!! For Anyone – whose heart needs meading and strengthen!

********************************
2. Hey Debra, Be Still and Know that I am God  is one of my favorite passages.
********************************
3. Hi, I decided for my Lent offering that instead of giving up something I would say 2 decades of the rosary everyday and dedicate the prayers for various people.  I thought this was going to be a chore, however, it has turned out to be very calming for me, which makes me want to continue doing it after Lent is over.  Thanks!

Let me know if you have any other Prayer Requests…there is a person on our distribution who does Prayer Requests and we will pray and I will make sure she adds them to her list which goes to other people and that we do not invade your privacy nor hope anyone else would on this list…if you request I will let her know if you want to be added to her distribution list.

So, while I was listening to GOD last week, I was struck by two things, 1) a situation that I am tired of and 2) the following quote: Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. So I’m doing different things about the situation and feel a cleansing on the matter already!  Albert Einstein

SONG (FYI, Nicole Fuller, share’s these two this week…powerful):

Break Every Chain
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJpAZgXg7x0
Give Me You
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uC0UHJagWNE

SCRIPTURE:

Psalm 46:10
Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

PRAYER REQUESTS (From last week plus additions)…keep the PRAISE REPORTS coming :
1) Sister-in-law, Carol J. Fuller who has Stage 4 Colon Cancer and started treatments last week.
2) Amba Angela on her surgery and results
3) Zane Cole, my sister’s son
4) Lamonda – for doors to open, new beginnings full of bountiful blessings!!!!
5) For Anyone – whose heart needs meading and strengthen!

Again, continuing feeling free to send me other prayer requests and/or praise reports and I will make a list for these three weeks of prayer and BEING STILL through Grace, Peace and Joy.

Love, Joy and Peace, 

Debra J. Ellis
Reminder AND/OR for those of you just joining us either by contacting me or I personally added you: The purpose of Fast Wednesdays is to draw near to God on this specific day of the week fasting and praying in whatever manner the Holy Spirit is leading you as sisters in Christ…some have fasted from social media, coffee, or observed a traditional fast with no eating from sunrise to sunset with only liquids for the day, no deserts, etc. I know many of us for various reasons participate every week but in different manners. This has still been beneficial and the sisterhood continues to grow!

The key ingredient is that we are doing this together as sisters, of all ages, in the Lord both chronologically and spiritually in accordance to: A God-Filled Life Titus 2:3-5 “Guide older women into lives of reverence so they end up as neither gossips nor drunks, but models of goodness. By looking at them, the younger women will know how to love their husbands and children, be virtuous and pure, keep a good house, be good wives. We don’t want anyone looking down on God’s Message because of their behavior.”  Note: Please share Fast Wednesdays with your friends and/or send me names to add to the distribution list. For now, I will post in three places: email (djf52055@gmail.com), Facebook (Debra Fuller Ellis) and blog.

YouTube – Videos from this email

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

